Indy Grand Prix Day 1: Phelps wins the 100 butterfly, Lochte does good in the B-final


At the Indianapolis Grand Prix yesterday evening, Dana Vollmer won the 100 freestyle in 54.21 and 100 butterfly in 57.73, while Nathan Adrian pipped Phelps in the 100 freestyle with a 48.62 to 48.78. Micah Lawrence managed a 2:24.85 and 2nd best in the world this year in the women’s 200 breaststroke, Clark Burckle won the men’s 200 breaststroke in 2:10.56, Allison Schmitt the women’s 400 freestyle in 4:06.94 ahead of Katie Hoff in 4:07.00, Tyler Clary the men’s 400 freestyle with a time of 3:49.91, while Michael Phelps won the men’s 100 butterfly in the 52.23, Ryan Lochte managing a lifetime best of 52.32 in the B-final, also winning the 100 freestyle B-final with a time of 49.46. Read a lot more here on SwimmingWorld Magazine.


About Author

Production engineer and certified swim coach. Full-time IT consultant, spare-time swimming aficionado. 2 sons, 2 daughters and a wife. President of the Faroe Islands Swimming Association. Likes to run :-)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: