Professional Marathon Swimmers Race in 1992 Swim Across The Sound


The top professional marathon swimmers in the world including David Alleva, Paul Asmuth, Diego Degano, Christof Wandratsch, Karen Burton, Shelley Taylor-Smith, Silvia Dalotto, Marian Cassidy, Claudio Plit, Anita Sood, Amy Dunleavy, and Annie Grandisson with organizer Roger Parsons participated in the weather-shortened 10 km professional marathon swimming race in the 1992 Swim Across The Sound in Connecticut. The race ended in a surprising and heartfelt finish.

About Author

Production engineer and certified swim coach. Full-time IT consultant, spare-time swimming aficionado. 2 sons, 2 daughters and a wife. President of the Faroe Islands Swimming Association. Likes to run :-)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: