Time for Danish Champs 2013


Tomorrow morning at 09:00 Danish time, the 2013 Danish Long Course Swimming Championships begin with prelims in the Bellahøj Swim Stadium in Copenhagen, to run until Saturday night. The selections for the Barcelona 2013 World Champs have already been decided to be Jeanette Ottesen, Rikke Møller Pedersen, Lotte Friis and Pernille Blume, and the Poznan 2013 European Junior Champs squad as listed here. Ottesen has decided to attend the Aspria Swimming Cup 2013 instead of the Danish Champs, but other than that, most of the high-profiled Danish swimmers will be there, plus our guy Pál Joensen from the Faroe Islands.

Magnus J�kupsson � Danish Open

Image courtesy of Jákup Jacobsen

About Author

Production engineer and certified swim coach. Full-time IT consultant, spare-time swimming aficionado. 2 sons, 2 daughters and a wife. President of the Faroe Islands Swimming Association. Likes to run :-)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: