Cal’s Teri McKeever honored as 2019 Pac-12 Women’s Swimming Coach of the Year


Cal’s Terri McKeever named the Pac-12 Women’s Swimming Coach of the Year for the first time since 2015 and collects her eighth career award to tie Arizona’s Frank Busch for the most awards by a coach in Pac-12 history (1999, 2002, 2009, 2011-2013, 2015, 2019). McKeever led California to its third consecutive runner-up finish at the NCAA Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships, where she was named CSCAA Coach of the Year. With McKeever at the helm of the Cal women’s swimming program, student-athletes have been named Pac-12 Swimmer of the Year nine times and National Swimmer of the Year on eight occasions.

About Author

Production engineer and certified swim coach. Full-time IT consultant, spare-time swimming aficionado. 2 sons, 2 daughters and a wife. President of the Faroe Islands Swimming Association. Likes to run :-)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: