Michael Mcglynn wins 2020, 10 kilometre National Open water swimming championship


Michael Mcglynn has won 2020, 10 kilometer National Open water swimming championship in Jeffreys Bay in the Eastern Cape.

His win secures him a place in the team that will represent South Africa at the Tokyo Olympic Games, as well as the FINA World Junior Open Water Swimming Championships. In second place was Danie Marais.

Favorite Chad Ho, who won gold at the 2015 World Aquatic Championships 5km race, led for the first five laps but dropped back ending with a disappointing sixth place.

About Author

Production engineer and certified swim coach. Full-time IT consultant, spare-time swimming aficionado. 2 sons, 2 daughters and a wife. President of the Faroe Islands Swimming Association. Likes to run :-)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: