FINA 10KM Marathon Swimming World Cup Patagones-Viedma


33 women and 48 men took the departure in Viedma (ARG) with amongst them some big names in the world of open water: Germany’s Angela Maurer (2013 10km World bronze medallist) and Thomas Lurz (2012 10km Olympic silver medallist), Brazilian Alan do Carmo (2014 overall winner of the Series), Greek Spyridon Gianniotis (2013 10km World champion) and Italy’s Martina Grimaldi (2012 10km Olympic bronze medallist).

Courtesy of FINA on YouTube

About Author

Production engineer and certified swim coach. Full-time IT consultant, spare-time swimming aficionado. 2 sons, 2 daughters and a wife. President of the Faroe Islands Swimming Association. Likes to run :-)

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: 2015 ITALY MARATHON

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: