Danish Open Day 3: Jeanette Ottesen Gray clocks 57.94 in the 100 fly


On the third night of the Danish Open 2013, Jeanette Ottesen managed to swim under both the Danish 2013 Barcelona ‘stability’ time standard and the harsher qualification time standard, with a time of 57.94 in the women’s 100 butterfly semifinal, second to only Sarah Sjöström’s 57.90 world leading time this year. Andreas Schiellerup won the men’s 100 backstroke in 56.33, Iceland’s Eygló Ósk Gústafsdóttir the women’s 100 backstroke in a new Icelandic record of 1:01.08. Faroe born Frans Johannesen the men’s 200 freestyle in 1:49.79, Mie Ø. Nielsen the women’s 200 freestyle in 2:01.90. Viktor B. Bromer the men’s 400 IM in 4:25.44 and Katrine Holm Sørensen the women’s 400 IM in 4:47.40. Joachim Mortensen the men’s 50 breaststroke in 28.86, and Rikke Møller Pedersen the women’s 50 breaststroke in 31.05, two hundredths of a second from her Danish record. See all results from the 3rd night of finals here.


(Faroese club Ægir and Ottesen at the Danish Open 2013. Photo courtesy of Dan Hjelm)

About Author

Production engineer and certified swim coach. Full-time IT consultant, spare-time swimming aficionado. 2 sons, 2 daughters and a wife. President of the Faroe Islands Swimming Association. Likes to run :-)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: