Denmark adjusts team for the Chartres 2012 Europeans


The Danish Swimming Federation has today announced the final selection for the LEN 2012 European Short Course Swimming Championships in Chartres, France, with a couple of adjustments compared to the September list. Mie Ø. Nielsen and Christina Munkholm are now off the team, while Kelly Riber Rasmussen and Kristina Thomsen have been added to strengthen the relays.


  • Katrine Holm Sørensen Esbjerg Svømmeklub / NTC
  • Jeanette Ottesen Gray Kvik Kastrup / NTC
  • Lotte Friis Sigma Swim Allerød / NICE
  • Pernille Blume Sigma Swim Birkerød / NICE
  • Rikke Møller Pedersen Frem Odense / NTC
  • Julie Aglund Lauridsen Sigma Swim Allerød / NTC
  • Julie Levisen SMUT Terndrup
  • Kelly Riber Rasmussen Lyngby Svømmeklub / NTC
  • Kristina Thomsen Gladsaxe Idræts Forening


  • Anders Lie Farum Svømmeklub
  • Chris Christensen Holstebro Svømme Club
  • Daniel Skaaning VAT-CPH / Swim Team Tåstrup
  • Daniel Steen Andersen Horsens Svømmeklub
  • Andreas Schiellerup Sigma Swim Birkerød
  • Viktor Bromer Aalborg Svømmeklub
  • Morten Bak Hansen A6 / JGI
  • Anton Ø. Ipsen Sigma Swim Birkerød

About Author

Production engineer and certified swim coach. Full-time IT consultant, spare-time swimming aficionado. 2 sons, 2 daughters and a wife. President of the Faroe Islands Swimming Association. Likes to run :-)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: